x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Justin Trawick

- US Arlington, VA Folk / Acoustic / Indie

About

More Info

Status

This Artist has not yet set a status.

Shows

  • Fri

    Jul 18


    Washington, DC, US | 4:15pm
    Baldacchino Gypsy Tent - F...
    Washington, DC, US
    Fri Jul 18 4:15pm

    Details

    The Capital City Showcase at Capital Fringe Festival The Capital City Showcase (www.capitalcityshowcase.com) is part of the 9th Annual Capital Fringe Festival (www.capitalfringe.org) on July 10 - 27, 2014. The Capital City Showcase is the variety show with the best comedians, musicians, and performing artists in The DMV. For four years, we have featured some of the DC areas best stand-up comedians, improv comedians, storytellers, bands, singer-songwriters, and hip-hop artists. The Showcase comes to Fringe with an amazing line-up of acts, and sponsored by some of DCs finest local companies. These fantastic shows will be at The Baldacchino Tent, located at 607 New York Ave NW, Washington DC 20001. This incredible line-up of shows will feature: Friday, July 18th, 8:15pm, sponsored by Breadsoda (www.breadsoda.com) band Harris Face & The Restoration (www.harrisfacemusic.com) comedian Damo Hicks (www.damohicksonline.com) hip-hop artist Bo Jankans (www.facebook.com/BoJankans) comedian Andy Kline (www.andykline.com) comedian Matty Litwack (www.mattylitwack.com) comedian Jenn Tisdale (www.twitter.com/Jenn_Tisdale) Sunday, July 20th, 1:45pm, sponsored by Alchemical Records (www.alchemicalrecords.com) musician Rachel Levitin (www.rachellevitinmusic.com) comedian Pat Riley (www.twitter.com/PatRileyComedy) comedian Danny Rouhier (www.funnydanny.com) comedian Chelsea Shorte (www.twitter.com/ChikaChels) comedian Randolph Terranace (www.twitter.com/realtalkforyou) band YellowTieGuy (www.yellowtieguy.us) Wednesday, July 23rd, 8:30pm, sponsored by Phalanx Technology Group (www.phalanxtechnology.com) comedian David Carter (www.twitter.com/_DavidCarter_) musician Linsay Deming (www.linsaydeming.com) comedian Jamel Johnson (www.twitter.com/NonProfitComic) band Justin Trawick & The Common Good (www.justintrawick.com) comedian Shahryar Rizvi (www.twitter.com/Shahryar) comedian Ryan Schutt (www.ryanschutt.net) Saturday, July 26th, 5:00pm, sponsored by Surfside (www.surfsidedc.com/www), Bayou (www.bayouonpenn.com/www), Something Sweet (www.somethingsweetdc.com/www), Jetties (www.jettiesdc.com/www), and The Bullpen (http://www.fairgroundsdc.com/www/about.html) comedian Adam Friedland (www.adamfriedland.com) band Jonny Grave & The Tombstones (www.jonnygrave.com) hip-hop artist Laelo (www.hdlife420.blogspot.com) comedian Tyler Richardson (www.twitter.com/Ty1erRichardson) comedian Randy Syphax (www.twitter.com/RandySyphax) comedian Kat Timpf (www.katherinetimpf.com) Sunday, July 27th, 1:00pm, sponsored by Jia Imagery (www.jiaimagery.com) comedian Elahe Izadi (www.elaheizadi.com) musician Don Kim (www.donkimmusic.com) band The Mercy Alliance (www.joerathbone.com) storyteller S.M. Shrake (www.youwannaknowwhat.com) comedian Haywood Turnipseed, Jr. (www.twitter.com/woodyseed) comedian David Tveite (www.twitter.com/killtveite) Tickets are $17 and go on sale Thursday, July 19th. Buy tickets at capitalfringe.org or by calling (866) 811-4111. See you at the Show! Local. Live. DC.

  • Sat

    Jul 19


    Fredericksburg, VA, US | 5:00pm

    Fredericksburg, VA, US
    Sat Jul 19 5:00pm
  • Fri

    Aug 1


    Washington, DC, US | 7:00pm

    Washington, DC, US
    Fri Aug 01 7:00pm

    Details

    See 9 Songwriters for only $10!

  • Sat

    Aug 9


    Washington, DC, US | 4:30pm
    The Hamilton Live
    Washington, DC, US
    Sat Aug 09 4:30pm

    Details

    Carbon Leaf with songs from Indian Summer Revisited With a steady stream of independent releases in the works for 2013, Carbon Leaf's autonomous voyage has come full circle recording and producing from their own studio and releasing their music directly to fans starting with Ghost Dragon Attacks Castle in February, a 12-song collection of Celtic-inspired original tunes. Blending Folk, Celtic, Bluegrass, Americana, Rock and Pop, perhaps Carbon Leaf's music can best be summed up in the title of one of their earliest albums, Ether-Electrified Porch Music - a sound that conveys an aura of warmth, punctuated by diverse instruments including mandolin, upright bass, fiddle, penny whistle, banjo, peddle steel as well as acoustic and electric guitars. Now in their 20th year of award-winning recording, this Virginia quintet is consistently traversing America with their nonstop touring schedule, bringing with them an impressive portfolio of achievements, as they continue to produce a steady stream of new music coupled with energetic live-shows throughout North America. Carbon Leaf debuted as an independent college band in 1993, eventually leading to a recording contract with Vanguard Records in 2004, resulting in three albums during their six years with the label. Along the way, Carbon Leaf has scored hit singles at AAA and Hot AC Radio with "Life Less Ordinary" and "The Boxer," placed first in the International Songwriting Competition for "The War Was In Color", was the first independent band to ever win an American Music Award, and in 2010, recorded the music for Universal Pictures 'Curious George 2' Soundtrack and released the wonderfully received original holiday/winter concept album, Christmas Child. In celebration of 20 rich years together, the band has an ambitious slate of new singles and full-album releases planned in 2013 for the turning of each new season.

  • Sat

    Aug 23


    Washington, DC, US | 4:30pm
    The Hamilton Live
    Washington, DC, US
    Sat Aug 23 4:30pm

    Details

    The Alternate Routes, Red Wanting Blue

All Shows

Comments

Add Comment
  • Every Single Day (Artist) Every Single Day
    nice job man, good stuff.....check me out if you get a chance.
All Comments

Questions

Be the first to ask Justin Trawick a question!

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 

Stats

  • Song Plays 539

  • Total Fans 209

  • ReverbNation Fans 175

  • Widget Impressions 533

Fans

All Fans

Favorite Artists

  • Sol Roots
    Sol Roots
    Rock
    Arlington, VA
  • Doug Sedgwick / Bugs Unplugged
    Doug Sedgwick / Bugs...
    Jam
    Reston, VA
All Favorites
Feedback