You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Jose Garcia

- US Los Angeles, CA Jazz / Crooner


Bio: Jose Garcia is a crooner and Spanish guitarist. His debut album, "Songs for a Lifetime - LIVE", is available now on iTunes, Amazon MP3 and CD Baby. Track list is as follows:

1. I Get A Kick Out of You
2. The Shadow of Your Smile
3. Night and Day
4. I Left My Heart in San Francisco
5. Besame Muc... See Full Bio

More Info


This Artist has not yet set a status.


“Jose Garcia has a strong and attractive voice (which sometimes hints at Mel Torme), a real feel for lyrics and always swings. His interpretations of standards ... are memorable and heartfelt. During an era when there is an acute shortage of swinging male singers, Jose Garcia's arrival on the music scene is quite welcome.”
— Scott Yanow, author of ten books including The Jazz Singers and Jazz On Film
All Press


Play All | Queue All | Share All


  • 2013

    Dec 15

    Los Angeles, CA, US | 5:30pm
    The home of Ms Emilie Woo...
    Los Angeles, CA, US
    Sun Dec 15, 2013 5:30pm


    Come and enjoy a live version of Luis Villegas' "Guitarras De Navidad" Christmas CD performed by Luis and the "Guitarras De Navidad" band. The concert will be hosted by Ms. Emilie Woodhead and will be held in the courtyard of her beautiful home in Eagle Rock, CA, adjacent to Occidental College. In this warm, intimate and casual setting, where every seat is a good seat, you'll be able to (and are encouraged to) interact with Luis Villegas and the musicians and be a part of the evening!

All Shows


Be the first to ask Jose Garcia a question!

200 characters remaining
Submit Question


  • Song Plays 144

  • Total Fans 121

  • ReverbNation Fans 25

  • Facebook Likes 94

  • Widget Impressions 751


All Fans