Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}}, Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.data.type}})
 
x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Cendrine Marrouat

Cendrine Marrouat

Other / Poetry / Spoken Word Winnipeg, MB, CA  CA
Think Upon Those Things
Think Upon Those Things
On the Wings of Oblivion
On the Wings of Oblivion
Death Unleashed
Death Unleashed
True Art
True Art
A Poetic Moment
A Poetic Moment

Videos

Think Upon Those Things

Shows

  • 2010

    Sep 4

    Online, MB, CA | 7:00pm

    "Cendrine Marrouat has this way of supernaturally imposing metaphors with similes to create a natural flowing rhythm of liquid spirit! Her work throws truth at the reader that is hard as brick, yet it rocks him/her into comfort like a lullabye!" - Natasha Guy, poet, writer and editor Meet author Cendrine Marrouat online and discover "Five Years and Counting. A Journey into the Mind of Soul Poetry," her fifth book, before the official launch, on September 24, 2010. Cendrine will read a few extracts and answer questions you may have. She will also play a couple of tracks from her CD, titled "Rizen." Day: Saturday, September 4, 2010 Time: 5:30 p.m. (PST) - 7:30 p.m. (CST) - 8:30 p.m. (EST) Location: http://www.cendrinemarrouat.com/five-years-and-counting.php A screen and chat room will be available the day of the reading at the location. Just enter your name in the chat bar, and you will be able to interact with Cendrine and other guests. No registration is required.

  • 2009

    Aug 27

    Internet, MB, CA | 8:00pm

    Join us for the first installment of the "Poetic Moments" series, a show hosted by SoulPoetry™ aka Cendrine Marrouat. In this show, Cendrine will (re)introduce you to Khalil Gibran. She will read some of her favorite passages from Gibran's books and play great videos found on YouTube. After the show, you will be invited to share and read your favorite passages and quotes. You can also recite some of your poetry. All you need is a microphone and/or a webcam. Day: Thursday, August 27, 2009 Time: 9pm CST-10pm EST Place: http://www.soulpoetrysite.com

  • 2009

    Aug 5

    Internet, MB, CA | 7:00pm

    DATE: August, 5, 2009 TIME: 5 pm PST - 7 pm CST - 8 pm EST PLACE: http://tinychat.com/rizencd Join us for a night of poetry and music! Plug in your microphone and share your poems and/or chill in the chat room. You will also be able to listen to a few tracks from "Rizen", my debut CD as well as some of my favourite music. Also, feel free to send me a couple of your tracks in MP3 format if you want me to play them during the show. Oh, and, another thing: bring friends!

  • 2009

    Jul 22

    Internet, MB, CA | 4:30pm

    Join Cendrine Marrouat as she celebrates the release of "Rizen", her debut CD, with a third listening party. She will play the sixteen tracks, talk about her books and past achievements, and will answer questions. So, feel free to plug in your microphone and/or webcam to interact directly with her in the chatroom. Do not forget to bring friends! Date: Wednesday, July 22, 2009 Time: 4.30 pm (Central time) - 5.30 pm (Eastern time) - 2.30 pm (Pacific time) - 23h30 (heure française). Where: http://tinychat.com/rizencd

  • 2009

    Jul 21

    Internet, MB, CA | 4:30pm

    Join Cendrine Marrouat for a special presentation of her collections of poetry. She will read extracts from her books and will answer questions. So, feel free to plug in your microphone and/or webcam to interact directly with her in the chatroom. Do not forget to bring friends! Date: Tuesday, July 21, 2009 Time: 4.30 pm (Central time) - 5.30 pm (Eastern time) - 2.30 pm (Pacific time) - 23h30 (heure française). Where: http://tinychat.com/rizencd

Comments

Add Comment
  • b r a c k e n  &  s t a y t o n (Artist)
    b r a c k e n & s t...
    'death unleashed' spooked me, alittle. very effective.
  • knowa(noah) (Artist)
    knowa(noah)
    your poetry is beauty
  • tigger0467 (Fan)
    tigger0467
    HI CENDRINE WHAT A NICE POEM TO COMPLETE A BEAUTIFUL DAY I LOVE EVERYTHING THE SOUND IS CLEAR AND NICE THANKS FOR SHARING TIGGER

Photos

  • Rizen - The CD front cover
  • Rizen

About

Label: N/A

Manager: N/A

Bio: Cendrine Marrouat is a freelance journalist, reviewer, blogger, author and spoken word artist living in Canada.

Icon_twitter 1315484534_rizen_cover_copy Icon_other Icon_amazon Icon_facebook Icon_twitter Icon_youtube Itunes Amazon_mp3 Rhapsody Emusic Napster Other_1 Other_2 Other_3 Other_4 Zazzle Amazon Merch_1 Merch_2

Status

Twitter_icon_for_status: Everything #Winnipeg Daily is out! http://t.co/H5wHUMjG4n Some great stuff from @mec_winnipeg @tmj_MB_NURSING @JonAdaskin

Press

“This is one of the most Spiritually Enhancing CDs I've ever had the pleasure to listen. Please take a moment to immerse yourself within this Spiritual Bliss, you won't be disappointed.”

— Amina Definity

Recent Blogs

Questions

Be the first to ask Cendrine Marrouat a question!

200 characters remaining

Submit Question

Stats

  • Song Plays 2,161
  • Video Plays 140
  • Total Fans 6,653
  • ReverbNation Fans 67
  • Twitter Followers 6,580
  • Widget Impressions 56,365

Fans

Artist Recommendations

  • Heidi Jutras
    Heidi Jutras
    R&B/Soul, Montreal, QC, CA
  • Roxanne Hoffman
    Roxanne Hoffman
    Alternative, Hoboken, NJ
  • Tshombe Sekou
    Tshombe Sekou
    Jazz, Honolulu, HI
All Favorites