Awendaw Green
4853 N Hwy 17, Awendaw, SC 29429
Phone: (843) 452-1642
> Map       > Official Site       > ReverbNation Profile


BARN JAM WEDNESDAY 6pm

6pm Headlong To Doom http://www.facebook.com/HeadlongToDoom
Http://www.reverbnation.com/headlongtodoom

7pm Corbitt Brothers Band http://www.corbittbrothers.com/http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tT3dQz2tMxg

8pm Marbin www.marbinmusic.com 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuTVmj2koYQ

9pm Swampcandy http://www.reverbnation.com/swampcandy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idqSLw6ju0s

$5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, full grill




Charleston Listening Room Series presented by Awendaw Green and Suncoast Promotions featuring Two-time Grammy nominated Kim Richey and Mac Leaphart at the Circular Church 


Doors at 7:30 show at 8 

Mac Leaphart http://www.macleaphart.com/home.cfm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KHJUEhj5SgQ&list=PL2FAej_3T7pGl2nLqU1M4PNc__lQflNUA&index=1

Kim Richey http://www.kimrichey.com/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDxcWGKtDZU

Tickets $15 adv/ $20 at door 
STUDENT ticket at $12/$15 Day of (must show Student ID at door) with a limit of 1 ticket purchase per transaction.
E Tix: http://www.etix.com/ticket/online/performanceSearch.jsp?performance_id=1753086

Two-time Grammy nominated, Kim Richey continues “The Charleston Listening Room Series” at The Circular Congregational Church on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at 8 p.m. The Series is an ongoing joint project produced by Awendaw Green and Suncoast Promotions.
Richey is a storyteller; a weaver of emotions and a tugger of heartstrings. Tender, poetic and aching with life’s truths, Kim’s songs transport listeners to her world, where words paint pictures and melodies touch the south. And then there’s her voice. Pure, arresting and honest, it makes you take notice.
Early on, she thrived on the progressive side of mainstream country, her albums showcasing a rich, rounded vocal tone and effortlessly sophisticated songwriting that other discerning performers – Trisha Yearwood, Radney Foster and Pam Tillis to name a few – coveted for their own recordings. Most recently, Kim’s latest release, Rise, includes an array of top-tier artists including Jason Isbell, Wilco’s Pat Sansone, My Morning Jacket’s Carl Broemel, Will Kimbrough and Yearwood. 
Mac Leapheart, a Charleston favorite with his hit song “Confederate Roses” will be opening the show. Leapheart’s 2010 release, Line, Rope, Etc. was chosen as one of the best albums of the year by The Charleston City Paper.



 
UPCOMING SHOWS
PLAY Wed Dec 31 2014, 06:00 PM
Unit Four, Muddy Kings, Wooden Wolf , Wooden Wolf , Joe Gallagher Jr. , Joseph Tedesco
Tickets: $5 donation at door
Barn Jam Dec 31 6pm Joe Gallagher Jr. https://soundcloud.com/joegallagherjr/through-hell-and-back-at http://youtu.be/uElQkPWStY0 Joseph Tedesco http://patch.com/south-carolina/summerville/bp--summervilles-joseph-tedesco-plays-from-the-heart-ea99fe41e6 7pm Wooden Wolf 8pm Unit Four http://unitfour.bandcamp.com. 9pm Muddy Kings https://www.facebook.com/muddykings http://youtu.be/0TYuF7y9UZM $5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, Chucktown Smokin' Gringos grill
 
PLAY Wed Jan 07 2015, 06:00 PM
Dean Johanesen, Dee Dee Cumbee and Thunder Alley, Brendan Pugh, Chris Boone
Tickets: $5 donation at door
Barn Jam Jan 7 6:00pm Chris Boone http://www.reverbnation.com/chrisboone https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8wufx7v1-w Dean Johanesen http://www.deanjohanesen.com/band/home.htm http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fkZGEwYz7zU 8pm Dee Dee Cumbee and Thunder Alley www.bluegrasscountrymusic.net 9pm Brendan Pugh http://www.reverbnation.com/brendanjohnpughmusic $5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, Chucktown Smokin' Gringos grill
 
PLAY Wed Jan 14 2015, 06:00 PM
Wayne Graham, Nathan Kalish and the Lastcallers, Scott Barkan, Hey Monea!
Tickets: $5 donation at door
Barn Jam Jan 14 6pm Scott Barkan http://www.scottbarkanmusic.com https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWqacrmMYZ8 7pm Nathan Kalish & the Lastcallers http://www.nathankalish.us http://youtu.be/EQcvUrOARRc 8pm Wayne Graham http://www.reverbnation.com/waynegraham http://youtu.be/L7qDdwPbq7U?list=UUvLm0G4kYFeA4NHlv62bghA 9pm Hey Monea! http://www.heymonea.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJN1Q2bfVwM?? $5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, Chucktown Smokin' Gringos grill
 
PLAY Wed Jan 21 2015, 06:00 PM
Chris Carroll, Adam Carroll, SwampTrees, Lobo Marino, The Appleseed Collective
Tickets: $5 donation at door
Barn Jam Jan 21 6pm Adam and Chris Carroll www.adamcarroll.com https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8n1aRHWaEms www.ChrisCarrollSongs.com https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=De9WBgcrypI 7pm Swamp Trees https://swamptrees.bandcamp.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThpkUqM20eM 8pm Lobo Marino http://www.lobomarinomusic.com/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5QzAYOomeY 9pm Tom Mackell http://tommackell.com/ https://www.youtube.com/user/tommackellmusic The Appleseed Collective http://www.theappleseedcollective.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xT1k2TUcHtM $5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, Chucktown Smokin' Gringos grill
 
PLAY Wed Jan 28 2015, 06:00 PM
The Menders, Sinners and Saints, Jerry Castle, South Rail Bluegrass Band
Tickets: $5 donation at door
Barn Jam Jan 28 6pm South Rail Bluegrass Band http://southrailbluegrass.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XdoGIZuP1NI 7pm The Menders http://www.reverbnation.com/themendersnc? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TDz59kU06I 8pm Sinners & Saints http://www.sinnersandsaintsmusic.com/ http://youtu.be/b7l6P6xIp2M 9pm Jerry Castle http://www.jerrycastle.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4MT0Zx-jcQ $5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, Chucktown Smokin' Gringos grill
 
PLAY Wed Feb 11 2015, 06:00 PM
Redleg Husky
 
PLAY Wed Feb 18 2015, 05:00 PM
Montauk
 
PLAY Wed Feb 18 2015, 06:30 PM
Philos Moore
 
PLAY Wed Mar 11 2015, 06:00 PM
Letters to Abigail
 
  Sun Mar 15 2015, 06:00 PM
Rene Russell
 
PLAY Wed Mar 18 2015, 08:15 PM
Drymill Road, The Brummy Brothers
 
PLAY Wed Mar 25 2015, 06:00 PM
Spry Old Men
Tickets: $5
 
PLAY Wed Apr 08 2015, 08:00 PM
Angwish
ANGWISH @ GREEN BARN JAMS Awendaw, SC
 
PLAY Wed Apr 15 2015, 06:00 PM
Rene Russell, Irene Rose, The Train Wrecks, Kevin Church
 
PLAY Wed Apr 22 2015, 08:00 PM
Whetherman
Whetherman (Solo) returns to the Barn Jam at Awendaw Green!
 
> See More / Details
Powered by FanReach Pro