Radio Crystal Blue

blah (this is fake, AK
Indie / This is a radio podcast / I represent all genres. I was forced to choose one
Play Songs »   Share Songs »   Visit Profile »


 Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo  spotlights CDs that are debuting on my 

standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a 
weekly podcast.
 
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) 
www.radiocrystalblue.net  and available to stream/download/share.  Click the 
pop-up link at the 'home' tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get 
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu 
(3 mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/rcbnew111112.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss 
 
This show was distributed on 11/14/12
RUNA "Mae Colven" - Somewhere Along The Road CD www.runamusic.com
Ryan Cassata "Nothing Like Plastic" - The Rhythm CD www.ryancassata.com
Alycea & The X Isles "Galicia" - Thirteen Moons CD www.alyceaandthexiles.com 
Electric Children "Release Me" - Ride The Flow EP www.electricchildren.org 
Matthias Sturm "Homesick" - Blood And Thunder CD www.matthias-sturm-art.com 
Oliver Sean "Just Wanna Be Me" - So Good CD www.oliversean.com 
Dan Stevens "Bruised Knees" - My Life Of Adventure CD www.danstevens.info 
The Pucketts "November '91" - Blood Oath EP www.the-pucketts.com 
 
Running time: 1 hour, 6 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue's programming is free to listen and share 
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, 
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
 
Here's RCB proper: 
 
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net   and available to stream/download/share.  Click the
pop-up link at the 'home' tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu 
(3) .mp3 http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/rcblive111112.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss 
 
This show was distributed on 11/14/12. 
 
Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **
 
Opening music: Nigel Hayes "Solar Flare" - Tales From The Shed Part 3 EP www.intelligentaudio.net 
***************
*Loretta Hagen "Turn In" - Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
*Danielle Miraglia "Fold My Hand" - Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
James Houlahan "The Party Goes On" - Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com 
*Sarah Blacker "Perfectly Imperfect" - Perfectly Imperfect EP www.sarahblacker.com 
*Darlingside "When Fortune Comes" - Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
Spuyten Duyvil "One Fine Day" - New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com 
***********
The Kurt Henry Band "Frost At Midnight" - From Our Religions We'll Be Free CD www.kurthenry.com 
Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals "The Ring" - Bow And Be Simple CD www.mattharlan.com www.thesentimentals.com 
Antigone Rising "Borrowed Time" - 23 red CD www.antigonerising.com 
The Happy Problem "Matador" - Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com 
Jo Wymer "Stay Away From Me"- Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
Mercury Morning "Innocent Creep" - The Aftermath EP www.mercurymorning.com 
******
CD Focus: Trouble In The Fields: An Artists' Tribute To Nanci Griffith www.paradiddlemusic.com  
This album with 14 of Nanci's songs, is produced by Pete & Maura Kennedy, who
play on several of the tracks. Profits from the album benefit Mines Advisory
Group, an NGO that 'clears landmines, unexploded ordinances, and other remnants
of conflict for the benefit of communities worldwide' www.maginternational.org 
From this CD I spun:
John Stewart "Last Of The True Believers" - www.chillywinds.com 
Julie Gold "Anyone Can Be Somebody's Fool" - www.juliegold.com 
Red Molly "Lookin' For The Time" - www.redmolly.com 
*************
Anthony Haden-Guest & Lorraine Leckie "Formerly Fairly Famous" - Rudely Interrupted CD www.lorraineleckie.com www.anthonyhadenguest.com 
*Elaine Romanelli "Weep Not" - Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com
*Anna Dagmar "Company" - Satellite CD www.annadagmar.com 
Joy Kills Sorrow "Such Sweet Alarms" - This Unknown Science CD www.joykillssorrow.com 
Hungrytown "Year Without A Summer" - Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net 
***************
Stevie Coyle "Penny Wishes" - ten in one CD www.steviecoyle.com
Shanna Underwood "There Was A Town" - Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood 
Hannah Judson "No Harm Done" - Underbelly CD www.hannahjudson.com
Lara Herscovitch "From A Bridge" - Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com 
Heather Pierson "Skipping Rocks At Shoal Creek" - The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com 
**************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com 
Running time: 3 hours, 10 minutos. 
 
All content of Radio Crystal Blue's programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
 
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 11/18/12
 
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue: 
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234 
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu 
twitter: @radiocblue


LINKS

 ReverbNation       Artist Website       Facebook     
Powered by FanReach