You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Fat Tramp Food Stamp / Bio

F.T.F.S. is a unique collaboration of Americana, Metal, and good old fashioned river rat Rock n' Roll. Think Tom Waits meets Scooby Doo, with a little Johnny Cash and Slayer thrown into the mix just for the hell of it. What started as a drunken rant in the back of a Main Street bar on a cold winter day, grew into one of the most innovative sounds the midwest has to offer.

The original line up in the spring of '09, consisted of Mike Chumley, Jacob Riley, Pat O'Brien, and Jake Willis. They were joined by Tony DeLuca on drums shortly thereafter.
Jason Crawford on keboard (from Mona Grooves) started in the winter of '09 for "some shows". Brandon Shrum (Vengeance Is Mine, Gear) replaced Riley on bass in May 2010.

The band recorded it's first single at Webster University, and five songs @ Baha Rock Club in May 2010. The result of which was titled, "Broke, Down On Main Street", and was released on September 3'rd, 2010.

Fat Tramp is currently booking shows, writing new material, and making new fans every chance they get.

General Info

Band Members
Rob Scott - Guitar, Rebecca Lynn - Vocals/Violin/Uke, Brett Pierce - Bass, Mike Chumley - Vocals/Harp/Percussion, Ron Hampton - Drums
Artist Name
Fat Tramp Food Stamp
Home Page
Active Since
Americana / Experimental / Doomgrass

Contact Info

Saint Charles, MO

Similar Artists

  • Tom Waits
  • Johnny Cash
  • Motörhead