You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Uncommon Sense / Bio

Uncommon Sense had their beginnings during a one off recording session in January 2009 at Catapult Studios. Guitarist, Singer, and Songwriter Alex Jordan asked Bassist and Singer Owen McInnis and Guitarist and Singer Matt Pritchett to join him in an effort to record one song. The musical chemistry was quickly developed and the trio decided to form fully as a band that summer adding Drummer Dante Bertana into the mix. All four of the boys went to the same high school, which is where they met and first musically intermingled. McInnis and Bertana played in a pop-punk band called "Billy the Kid" while Jordan and McInnis played in the short lived jam band "The Perspectives." At a show in early summer 2009, Pritchett, lead singer and songwriter of an alternative rock band "The Mongols," subbed with "The Perspectives."

The band recorded for the bulk of the summer of 2009, playing their first show under the name "American Crisis" (after the letter by Thomas Paine) at a private party. Officially renaming themselves "Uncommon Sense" a variation of another Paine letter (Common Sense) the band released its debut album "Waiting in Sincerity" on January 15th, 2010.

Drummer Josh Friedberg was added to the mix in July 2010 when Dante left the band. Uncommon Sense had a limited release of a live album titled "Uncommon Sense: Live at St. James Gate" in Winter '10-'11 and hopes to release a full-length studio album in late 2011.

General Info

Band Members
Josh Friedberg - Drums, Owen McInnis - Bass/Vocals, Nick LW - Guitar/Vocals, Alex Jordan - Guitar/Vocals
Artist Name
Uncommon Sense
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative Rock / Jam Band

Contact Info

San Mateo, CA