You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Absence / Bio

The Absence, throughout three releases for Metal Blade Records and several years of touring in support, have been carried by an enormous swell of ups and downs in the extreme. Those who remain to begin the next stage of this voyage have grown stronger both as a group, and individuals as they have ridden the ebb and flow. There is a new dawn on the horizon for The Absence, a chance to head in new directions with fresh philosophies, music, and a renewed commitment to cause a blinding wake that will cut through the storm, which threatens to capsize even the bravest of ships.

Current Members:
Jamie Stewart: Lead Vocals
Patrick Pintavalle: Guitar, Vocals
Per Nilsson: Guitar
Jeramie Kling: Drums
Michael Joseph Leon: Bass

After laying waste to an unsuspecting metal community with From Your Grave in 2005, the band's debut full length for Metal Blade Records, Riders of The Plague followed two years later as their sophomore release on the same label and had critics hailing The Absence as "Testament for the 21st century, bound to begin another thrash revolution!" Enemy Unbound, released in 2010, is a metal masterpiece full of the band's signature brand of high flying guitar histrionics and melodies that fans and critics have grown to love, while Jamie Stewart's vocals are more aggressive and punctuated than ever before on this release. Advanced Pre-Orders for Oceans, a brand new single from The Absence, are now available and the single is set for release in early june with an EP soon to follow.

General Info

Band Members
• Jamie Stewart: Vocals • Jeramie Kling: Drums • Patrick Pintavalle: Guitar • Per Nilsson: Guitar • Mike Leon: Bass
Artist Name
The Absence
Home Page
Metal / Death / Thrash

Contact Info

Tampa, FL
Jason Stocky