You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

8 Kilometros / Bio

8KMS is a Colombian Alternative Rock Band, originated in Bogota in 2002. One of their first singles, "1, 2, 3" released in 2009, gave them a lot of recognition in the independent local Rock scene, which significantly increased their fan base.

In 2010, 8KMS released their first EP called "El Problema No Eres Tu, Soy Yo" showing a lot of energy and power in their songs, very catchy melodies and lyrics that little by little were making their followers to identify themselves and to connect with the band.

After playing at several local shows and music festivals, the band released "No Finjas Mas" a single that they wanted to present as a new era for the band. "No Finjas Mas" gave a twist to their goals and objectives, achieving top positions in several web sites, radio stations and TV channels.

In 2013 they decide to launch "Analgesicos", a single that shows the evolution and maturity of the band, which is reflected in their sound and lyrics, all of this to reach a new audience.

Throughout their career they have shared the stage with bands from all over the world like MxPx, The Ataris, Allison and Rufio; among others.

Nowadays, the band is close to finishing the production of their first studio album titled "Hazlo Posible" which reflects and comes from experience as well as life moments between its 4 members as friends and as brothers, after their 2012 Brazilian Tour and their participation in the music festival South by Southwest (SXSW) in Austin, Texas.

8KMS decided to create this album to give a message of hope in the deepest dreams of their followers.

"Hazlo Posible"

General Info

Band Members
Juan Pablo Pulido - Rythmic Guitar/Vocals, - Lead Guitar/Back Vocals, Tony Facuseh Azar - Drums, Sebastian Lascano - Bass.
Artist Name
8 Kilometros
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative / Pop

Contact Info

Bogota, CO
Tony Facuseh Azar

Similar Artists

  • The 1975
  • All Time Low
  • You Me At Six
  • Biffy Clyro
  • Atlas Genius