You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.


Years ago in about 2006, “Last We Fall” started as “The Next Day”, when original members Steven Rodriguez, Danny Davila and Ben Foster were in middle and elementary school. At this very young age, TND played all over Texas on a weekly basis with a classic metal sound consisting of mostly covers and a few original songs. They played TV’s Great Day SA, many regional and national shows (some in front of 10,000+ people), and opened and worked with artists such as Y&T, Cinderella, Dokken, Ted Nugent, Saxon, Lynch Mob, David Banner, David Letterman, Quiet Riot, Adrenaline Mob, Drowning Pool, to name a few. Towards the end of the name “The Next Day,” the band played a 2-week Texas tour with band “Cold,” and headed out alone to take on Los Angeles, CA, playing the infamous Whiskey A Go-Go twice and being invited to the LA Music Awards with nominations for Best Rock Band, Best Drummer, Best Guitarist and Best Bass Player. TND had also done showcases in Nashville, TN for big labels.

In early 2011, “The Next Day” decided they wanted to make music their career and started focusing on their original music, being mostly a cover band before. However, the band decided that with new transformations as artists, the entire project needed a change as well, and for the better. Shortly after, “Last We Fall” was born, named for their dedications and drive to become what they had dreamed of becoming for years: an all-original and international act. Last We Fall has recorded with Blue Cat Recording Studios, Chris Lieck Studios,Kevin Butler (Austin, TX), and now with Bryan Scott on their upcoming debut EP. The band has released two singles entitled: “Breathe” and “I’m Human, You’re A Hazard.” The songs were produced by John Gomez (Silver Tongue MGMT) and John Moyer (Disturbed, Union Underground, Adrenaline Mob, and Silver Tongue MGMT). After the tracks were recorded with Kevin Butler and sent off to be mastered in the UK. In the past couple of years, LWF has opened for Taproot, Nonpoint, Everclear, Eve 6, Bush, Filter, Oleander, Rik Emmit (Triumph), Hurt, Drowning Pool, Adrenaline Mob, kIll Devil Hill, and San Antonio favorite Nothing More. The band has no plans of slowing down and is currently in the studio recording. The new single "Out of Reach" is up on reverberation, iTunes, Google Play, Amazon MP3, etc.. The band was also recently nominated for several awards and won the "Best New Band" award from the famous San Antonio Music Awards.

General Info

Band Members
Steven- Drums, Danny- Lead Guitarist, Ben-Lead Vocals and Colton- Bass
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Modern Rock / Post-Rock

Contact Info

San Antonio, TX
Steven Rodriguez - 210-288-2267 or Danny Davila - 210-995-1521

Similar Artists

  • Heaven's Basement
  • Chevelle
  • Rage Against The Machine
  • Sevendust
  • Karnivool