You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Middle Eight / Bio

The Middle Eight makes music for your brain and your ears. The New York-based outfit brings classical sensibilities to an indie rock context, building textured, even orchestral layers of sound. STRANGE LOOP, their newest release, is an exploration of sonic combinations that is at once catchy and unpredictable, drawing on influences ranging from Romantic sonatas to 1970s art-rock. Members: Jason Olshan - Lead Vocals & Rhythm Guitar Steve Plekan - Bass & Backing Vocals David McTiernan - Keyboards & Backing Vocals Tallin Lamonaca - Drums & Percussion

General Info

Band Members
Jason Olshan - Lead Vocals/Guitar, Tallin Lamonaca - Drums/Percussion, Steve Plekan - Bass/Vocals, David McTiernan - Keys/Synths/Vocals
Artist Name
The Middle Eight
Home Page
Rock / Indie / Pop

Contact Info

Brooklyn, NY

Similar Artists

  • The Dears
  • TV On The Radio
  • Here We Go Magic
  • The National