You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Flint Eastwood / Bio

There are a ton of talented acts taking their swing at the southern music scene at the moment. However, one group in particular has recently made a headfirst splash in the local Little Rock music scene. Flint Eastwood is an Indie/Hip-Hop group composed of Rapper/Singer Malik Flint, Guitarist Marcus Meier, Drummer Philip Cottingham, Bassist Tyler Inmon, and Synth/Keyboardist Jon-Michael Harper. Flint Eastwood brings a fresh sound to a sometimes lackluster music scene with a completely new vibe to today's music. To put it simply, Flint Eastwood is "Rock/Rap". Though this genre left a bitter taste in some mouth's in the late 90's and early 2000's, Flint Eastwood dares to take this sound into a completely new direction. Taking influence from bands and artists such as Kid Cudi, Big K.R.I.T, Beach House, Rage Against The Machine, The Roots, Tool, and more, their goal is to turn the current music scene "on its damn head." Being together for nearing a year, FE has managed to open up for artists such as, Asher Roth, K.Flay, Big K.R.I.T, and Slim Thug, pulling in crowds of more than 300 people. From their original music to their creative covers of everything from Adele's "Rolling In The Deep" to Waka Flocka's "Hard In the Paint", they know how to keep their audience tuned-in and fully entertained.

General Info

Band Members
Malik Flint (Vocals), Marcus Meier (Guitar), Tyler Inmon (Bass), John-Michael (Keys), & Philip Cottingham (Drums)
Artist Name
Flint Eastwood
Home Page
Active Since
Indie / Hip Hop / Rock Hop

Contact Info

Little Rock, AR
Ryan Robinson

Similar Artists

  • N*E*R*D
  • The Roots
  • Kid Cudi
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Big K.R.I.T.