Jump for the Sails / Bio

Spawned from the depths of Astoria in 2009, JUMP FOR THE SAILS would play over a hundred shows in the years to come. From the famous New Years Show at Gussy's Bar in 2010, to the epic performance at Webster Hall with HE IS LEGEND, ELIJAH CATRONE (vocals, guitar), HIRO YAMAO (bass, vocals), and KENTARO MOORE (drums) continued to bring it, earth
shattering song after earth shattering song.

In early 2012, JUMP FOR THE SAILS, with the help of engineer ETHAN BILL , began recording their first E.P., entitled THIS YEAR'S REDEMPTION. The record includes material written by CATRONE in the early days JFTS before MOORE and YAMAO joined the band, as well as material written as the current line-up. The subject matter ranges from bad relationships with women, to losing your family, to finding solace and comradery in friends.

JFTS will be releasing it's first major studio record in FALL 2012, as well as a documentary with live studio performances, interviews with the band, and a look into the recording process.

General Info

Band Members
Elijah Catrone Lead Guitar/Vocals, Hiro Yamao- Bass/Vocals, Kentaro Moore- Drums/Vocals
Artist Name
Jump for the Sails
Home Page
Active Since
Punk / Funk Punk / Groove Metal

Contact Info

Astoria, NY
Elijah Catrone