You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Myth of Modern Medicine / Bio

The Myth of Modern Medicine is a guitar driven pop-punk band that currently resides in sunny Colorado. Starting in late 2009, with the goal of playing music and having fun with some friends in a garage (yes really in a garage) a lot has changed for the band. The band currently consists of Kris Copley on guitar and vocals, Ryan Kuyper on bass and vocals, and Jon Collins on drums. Performing as a trio since 2011 The Myth of Modern Medicine has focused their music into high energy pop-punk with sing-along melodies and elements of progressive and metal.

MMM released their self-titled full length album in July 2012 that is described by The Independent as:

“The long-awaited follow-up to 2010's Playground Bourgeoisie EP, it's a more tightly focused representation of MoMM's axe-driven pop precision, which has continued to develop since its transition from five-piece to power trio.”

Looking forward to releasing a new EP in 2013, MMM are showing no signs of stopping and are looking to spend the next year really engaging in song writing and further developing a sound that they can bring to new listeners.

Having a passion for helping those who are in need, MMM is also continuing to participate in events that help give a voice to those who are too often ignored. In 2013 they will once again perform at the March of Dimes and support other organizations that share their passion of social consciousness.

General Info

Band Members
Ryan Kuyper - Bass & Vocals, Kris Copley - Guitar & Vocals, Jon Collins - Drums
Artist Name
The Myth of Modern Medicine
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Pop-Punk / Progressive Rock

Contact Info

Colorado Springs, CO

Similar Artists

  • Muse
  • Coheed and Cambria
  • Incubus