Mark Powell / Bio

For detailed information on each song, please check the "lyrics". Music by Firebrats is written and recorded by Mark Powell as well as vocal and instrument performances. the only exceptions being the songs "Today", which features Brett Beller on vocals and "You Better Fucking Love Me", which was co-written by Mark Powell and Del Adams. Beller also sketched the "Scream Guy" drawing associated with Firebrats.

The O.P. Stylee tunes were recorded by Mark Powell, writing, arranging and performing the music. Otis Paul Gipson sings all lead vocals. Lyrics written by Otis Paul Gipson and Mark Powell. With the exception of the "re-recorded" songs including "Rawhide" in which case were written by O.P. Stylee's founding members: Daniel Burt, Mike Day and Otis Gipson. Also, Brett Beller appears in backing vocals and plays lead guitar on Rawhide.

The Dusk Devils recorded songs were arranged by Jenny Angel who also sings lead vocals and plays keyboards. Phil Hickerson plays the guitar, Rick Bertino on Drums. Mark Powell plays bass. The one take live recordings were done one afternoon at B2 studio.

The Silence Club is Aaron L. Novak who writes the words, music, arranges, and records all of the studio songs. Live performances generally are done by Novak with his guitar but have included many other people who would be impossible for me to list.

Sammy Joe is a singer/songwriter who is a native of Kern County. Mark Powell produces. The Pioneers band members include:

Sammy Joe Mitchell - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Wayne Ryan - Guitar, Vocals
Brett Beller - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Paul Ryan - Drums
Mark Powell - Bass, Banjo, Fiddle

General Info

Band Members
Mark Powell - Bass, Vocals / Brett Beller - Vocals, Guitar / Buzz Hernandez - Drums, Vocals / Daniel Burt - Drums, Vocals / O.P. Stylee / Aaron L. Novak
Artist Name
Mark Powell
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Multi-Genre / Funky Americana Blues Pop

Contact Info

Bakersfield, CA
MFP Productions

Similar Artists

  • The Beatles
  • The Rolling Stones
  • The Doors
  • Led Zeppelin Official
  • AC/DC