You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

UNiXX / Bio

The Band

Form in 2001, UNiXX’s member went through a few changes but the leader of the band Sean P.Yung is the core of the band. Today, the band consists of Sean, vocal and guitar, Ed, guitar, Kee, bass, and Tatsu, drums.

The result of 5 years of development, the new album from UNiXX went through change of members and even lost of master recording in the early years. UNiXX’s first album Nasty Fantasy was released in 2004 to a tremendous critical acclaim and a build-up of a solid fan base. Based on the first album and their live performances, UNiXX quickly acquired a reputation as the darkest rock band in Hong Kong.

As the line up became stable, the second album is finally completed to everyone’s satisfaction. In 7 Deadly Sins, the audience is shown a even darker and more explosive UNiXX that is like an angry man unleashed. The lyrics show the band in a more critical view of the world around us. Musically, the band is like a cut-loose titan reminding us of The Smashing Pumpkins unrestrained, or The Cure with only the anger. The album progresses through emotional ups and downs in high energy alternative rock, while the title song “7 Deadly Sins” punctures the heavy mood of the songs with the most reflective tune in the album. The songs “Wasted” and “Perfect Betrayer” were previously issued nearly five years ago, but find a new breath in the new album. “Shut It”, normally the band’s opening song for a show, would certainly leave you screaming in agreement, in the most political song of the album. Notably, Alok(A Roller Control) remixed the track “Black Shadow”, off the first album, with a disco punk kick to finish 7 Deadly Sins, the most exciting album of 2010.

If Nasty Fantasy flickers like scales; 7 Deadly Sin illuminates dimly like broken porcelain; then, The Incomplete Circle is a journey to pure darkness within the blindfold. After four years, the new album The Incomplete Circle is out in 2014 under the label Black Market. Retaining its shoegazing Englishness, the music becomes more obscure and low end. The wane-and-wax imagery overcasts its shadows everywhere, as a telltale to our likes— travelers in the irresistible dark, who venture out deliberately into a fate full of angularity and contradiction, will gain their rebirth in believing a way of living down in the doldrums.

UNiXX new album THE INCOMPLETE CIRCLE will be available in Hong Kong and Taiwan major record stores from 28th March 2014!

General Info

Band Members
Sean - Vocals & Guitars / Kee - Bass / Ed - Guitars / Tatsu - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Psychedelic / Noise

Contact Info

Hong Kong, CN
Kimi Lam