You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.


The Story of The Dangerous Idiots

Aaron Sarlo founded Techno-Squid Eats Parliament, with Clay Bell, Mark Pearrow, and Shayne Gray. Techno-Squid Eats Parliament's first show was in the Spectrum Weekly Musicians Showcase, judged by industry legends Jody Stephens, Jim Dickinson, and John Fry. Techno-Squid won first place that evening, and, shortly after, signed to Ardent Records. Techno-Squid disbanded in 1995, but not before being featured on MTV's "120 Minutes," MTV Canada, and having their eponymous album re-released by Philips Multimedia as one of the world's first Audio/Visual CD-ROMs. Sarlo next relocated to Boston, Massachusetts, and formed the indie/cult band, Slept, with Chris O'Brien (of The Riot Tapes) and Phillip Ouellette. Slept's only release, 'Guy Trapped In a Situation' was universally lauded by music industry mainstays such as The Big Takeover (which called Slept, simply, "Brilliant."), Metronome, and Tape-Op Magazine (which featured a full interview with the album's producer, Darron Burke).

After a brief hiatus, Sarlo returned to music, founding The Dangerous Idiots, enlisting the temporary aid of former band-mate, Shayne Gray, and Paul Bowling, of the infamous punk act, Trusty. The Dangerous Idiots recorded the first (of three) initial albums, 'Dangerous Idiots,' in late 2009 - early 2010, and have played with the bands The Meat Puppets, Dragoon, Dash Rip Rock, and Brother Andy and His Big Damn Mouth.

In spring of 2011, The Dangerous Idiots signed with Mostar Records. The debut album, "DANGEROUS IDIOTS" is out on Mostar Records, summer 2011.

General Info

Band Members
Aaron Sarlo - Vocals/Guitar, Jake Rutherford - Bass, Randy Harsey - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Gulch Rock

Contact Info

Little Rock, AR