Subject to Thoughts / Bio

Subject to Thoughts is a two-man band from Brownsville, Texas & Weirton, WV. This project was started by Mark Mendieta in 1999, with the intention to create original thought-provoking music.

This was a solo project until March 2007, when Brandon Strader was introduced as the new lead vocalist. He also plays the guitar solos.

Subject to Thoughts’ music can best be described as Dark Melodic Progressive Rock/Metal with a New Age mood to it. Their influences are Dream Theater, My Dying Bride, Anekdoten, Enchant, and Katatonia.


The Culmination: 2010
From Sunrise to Sunset: 2007
To Embrace the Light: 2006
From Emptiness to Beyond: 2005
The Thought Process: 2003 (cassette demo)
Outlook: 2001 (cassette demo)

General Info

Band Members
Mark M.- Guitar,Drums,Bass,Keyboards, Brandon S.- Vocals, Guitar Solos
Artist Name
Subject to Thoughts
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Progressive Metal / Doom / New Age

Contact Info

Brownsville, TX

Similar Artists

  • Dream Theater
  • My Dying Bride Official uk
  • Katatonia
  • Enchant
  • Anekdoten