You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Harmonious Society of Tickle-Fiddle ... / Bio

The original Harmonious Society of Tickle-Fiddle Gentlemen was formed in London in 1678 by Roger L'Estrange and Thomas Britton and a group of the same name was still giving concerts in the middle of the eighteenth century. This new ensemble of has been formed under the same name and whose central repertoire is drawn from the collections of manuscripts and prints associated with the original ensemble and London concert life in general, as well as other fascinating corners of baroque repertoire. Typically the ensemble consists of around 4 violins, 1 va, 1 cello, 1 bass, harpsichord/organ and theorbo/lute. We are also sometimes joined by oboes, flutes and even singers.

General Info

Band Members
Ben Sansom, Felicity Broome-Skelton, Alexandria Lawrence, Kinga Gaborjani, Robert Rawson, David Wright, Mark Baigent; with guests: Soile Pylkkönen, Joel Raymon
Artist Name
The Harmonious Society of Tickle-Fiddle Gentlemen
Home Page
Active Since
Classical / Baroque / Period Instruments

Contact Info

London, UK