You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Mitch Jacobs / Bio

From somewhere between Elvis’s flashy Vegas and Johnny Cash’s earthy Arkansas comes a country boy in a little old Texas town called Houston. That’s where rural folk music, showbiz pop, and American rock and roll reached Mitch Jacobs.

So here’s a little slice of Wills, a little slice of Elvis, a dose of rock and roll, and a respectful country tip of the hat to Johnny, all in the tremolo baritone of one Mitch Jacobs from Houston, Texas—but make no mistake, he’s his own man, not an imitator.

General Info

Band Members
Mitch Jacobs, Vocals, Guitar / Eric Danheim, Guitar / Rex Wherry, Bass / Steve Wood, Drums / Mark O'Connor, Keyboards/ Susan Jackson, Violin and Accordion
Artist Name
Mitch Jacobs
Home Page
Active Since
Americana / Country / Rock

Contact Info

Houston, TX
Self Managed

Similar Artists

  • Johnny Cash