You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Raging Bulls / Bio

With roots in the infamous Venice music scene Michael Alvarado has created The Raging Bulls, a Jazz-Fusion band that incorporates hints of avant-garde jazz, Latin and funk to create its unique and innovative sound.

The concept for The Raging Bulls evolved during the time Michael was playing in a band with Jay Huckabay (arranger, trumpet player) at Paramount Pictures in 2009.

That same year they started working together writing and producing music for a sci-fi action thriller. While searching for musicians to perform the challenging arrangements they decided to start a band.

Birth of the Bulls.

Band members include Michael Alvarado, Jay Huckabay, Janice Huckabay, Maurilio Mina, Dave Hayes, Ed Weiss, Kurt Festinger, and Travis Newlon.

For inquires about the music or performances please contact theragingbullsmusic@gmail.com.

General Info

Band Members
Michael Alvarado - Drums
Artist Name
The Raging Bulls
Home Page
Jazz / Avant-Garde / Jazz Fusion

Contact Info

Los Angeles, CA
Michael Alvarado

Similar Artists

  • The Raging Bulls