You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Year of the Snake / Bio

The idea for Year of the Snake began in late 2012 when Ray Guadiano (vocals) began discussing the possibility of a new project with Scott Glende (drums). Year of the Snake was officially founded on January 24, 2013, after Ray asked his nephew, David Guadiano, Jr. (bass), and an old college buddy, Alfred Montalvo (lead guitar) to join the project. Shortly thereafter, Alfred recruited Marshall Cisneros (rhythm guitar), as they had previously discussed a project of their own. Alfred, Ray and Marshall got together for a songwriting session on February 10, 2013 and the rest, as they say, is history.

On October 29, 2013, Darryl Walker (bass) was asked to join the band after David withdrew from the band a few weeks prior.

On July 27, 2014, Andy Garza (guitars) joined the band after Marshall withdrew from the band citing creative differences.

On November 9, 2014, Mark Anderson (rhythm guitar) joined the band, replacing Andy Garza.

Year of the Snake is a rock-n-roll band covering some of San Antonio's favorite tunes and creating new and exciting music.

General Info

Band Members
Ray Guadiano - Vocals, Alfred Montalvo - Guitar, Scott Glende - Drums, Darryl Walker - Bass, Mark Anderson - Guitar
Artist Name
Year of the Snake
Home Page
Active Since

Contact Info

San Antonio, TX

Similar Artists

  • Black Sabbath
  • Scorpions
  • Great White
  • Kiss
  • Fates Warning