You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

The Social Order / Bio

The Social Order are an exciting three piece band from Edinburgh formed in the summer of 2013, and released their first EP ‘Wave Rider’ in February 2014.

Based around the songwriting talents of singer/guitarist Sam Morris, they have created their own musical style ranging from alt-country and indie-dance, to straight up three chord rock n’ roll.

Sam formed the band after striking out on his own as a singer/songwriter after playing in various bands. As a solo artist Sam gained acclaim for his debut EP, but felt he always wanted to be part of a band.

So Sam turned to his good friend and technically proficient drummer Dave Bellingham and then added bass player Raymond Taylor. They have carefully crafted Sam’s songs and turned them into a good mixture of catchy and anthemic tunes.

The result has seen The Social Order become an exciting live act, with catchy accessible songs and have a quickly growing fan base. In addition to their live shows the band have also performed an acoustic session on the internet radio station ‘Radio Saltire’

The band was fortunate enough to take part in Verden Studio’s ‘Sound of 2014’ programme and gained acclaim for their debut EP ‘Wave Rider’. The title track is straight up rock n’ roll with a dub style middle eight break down. Whilst the second tack ‘Too Rare To Die’ is an indie dance style rock song and features French horns and trumpets. The band’s debut EP sums up what The Social Order are, an exciting new band full of original ideas.

For enquiries please email thesocialordermusic@gmail.com.
The debut EP ‘Wave Rider’ is available on iTunes, Spotify, Deezer and BC.

You can also find out about The Social Order on Facebook, Twitter & Soundcloud.

General Info

Band Members
Sam Morris, Dave Bellingham, Raymond Taylor
Artist Name
The Social Order
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / Rock / Easy Listening

Contact Info

Edinburgh, UK

Similar Artists

  • Noel Gallagher
  • Paolo Nutini
  • Kasabian
  • Arctic Monkeys
  • Sam Morris Music