You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Members Only / Bio

A passion project formed by Jay Roecker, working in collaboration with Christi Rodriguez and Remington Rafael. Members Only formed in January 2012. It began as an 80’s cover band but quickly morphed into a band of original music. The name comes from the widely popular jackets worn in the 1980s. It is also a tongue in cheek reference to the exclusivity of the band. The band is a collaboration of multiple artists. Jay maintains the project working in collaboration with Remington Rafael and Christi Rodriguez. The aim is to build the music with creativity and passion being the driving force behind the records.
Remington Rafael is a masterful producer, choreographer, musician, singer and writer. He has collaborated with multiple top-tier artists and spearheads Septien Entertainment Group's audio production. His solo work can be previewed at http://remingtonrafael.com.
The team takes turns coming up with melodies. For the first album, most lyrics are written by Jay Roecker. His most creative time is flying in planes. He wrote six songs on one trip to New York. On the initial album Jay collaborated with Corey McCurry, a mutli-talented composer to create the music. Corey was born in 1989 in Tulsa, Oklahoma and now plays in churches in Greenville, Texas. The second forthcoming album will be a collaboration between Remington, Christi and Jay. All the music is produced by Remington Rafael and co-produced by Jay Roecker.
Christi Rodriguez hails from Fort Worth, Texas She puts the funk in funky town with her soulful vocals and guitar. She sings in a few local chorus groups. Her addition to the team added some much needed spice and female appeal.
Jay Roecker was born in Ft. Huachuca, Arizona. One of four army siblings, he grew up in Fort Worth Texas where he spent his youth singing in church choirs, competitions and numerous musicals. After graduating from UNT in Denton, Texas, Jay pursued a career as National Manager of Artist Partnerships for the Radio Disney Network, a part of the Walt Disney Company. In this role he coordinated numerous successful concert tours nationwide, developed new talent via Radio Disney’s Incubator (Now Called NBT- Next Big Thing) and acted as artist/label liaison for the network and stations. Some artists Jay promoted included Hilary Duff, The Jonas Brothers, Jesse McCartney and Miley Cyrus.
Jay always had a vision to create his own band writing his own music. Members Only allows Jay the vehicle to use his skills in artist development to spotlight new talent and fulfill his dream to create and promote his own music. Remington is a master at artist development in his own right. Members Only was formed as a synergistic band of catchy pop tunes with new fresh lyrics and music. The writings are musing from life experience driven to speak to the commonality in all of us. Jay Roecker formed Roecker Records to distribute the new tracks. The first single, “Bucket Full of Crazy” was released in February, 2013, followed by "You and Me" in June and "Thoughts of You" in July. Their first music video "Bucket Full of Crazy" released August 1st, 2013. All songs are recorded at Septien Entertainment Group, proving ground for such artists as Jessica Simpson, Ryan Cabrera, Nick Lachey, Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato. The group is constantly recording and working on new videos. Stay tuned for more at membersonlymusic.com!

General Info

Band Members
Corey McCurry, Keys and Jay Roecker, Vocals
Artist Name
Members Only
Home Page
Active Since
Pop / Singer/Songwriter / Dance

Contact Info

Dallas, TX
Jay Roecker

Similar Artists

  • Macklemore x Ryan Lewis
  • Cake music
  • Coldplay
  • Elton John
  • Michael Bublé