You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Future Laureates / Bio

With a successful presence at SXSW and Summerfest, combined with airplay on hundreds of college radio stations across North America, The Future Laureates are celebrating with unabashed energy and triumph. Offering positive punk-rock energy with folk/pop musicianship, their sonic champagne is frothing and bubbling with their fourth studio release, EVERYTHING AT ONCE. It is seriously full of fun.

2012’s FORTRESS SESSIONS and the live shows that followed cemented the band’s place as an energetic force in Chicago’s vibrant and diverse music scene. Josh Terzino of Music-Defined called their sold-out album release show “one of the most electric shows [he’s] ever seen.” And that’s not all. Their music has won licensing deals with a variety of shows on MTV, Showtime, Style, Discovery Networks, and Bravo! via Tinderbox music.

Touring has brought together even more fans through numerous Midwest, Southwest, and East Coast journeys as well as legendary hometown venues including Chicago’s House of Blues and Metro. They’ve shared crowds with Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes, MGMT, The Eagles, Drive-By Truckers, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, hellogoodbye, Cory Chisel and the Wandering Sons, JC Brooks and the Uptown Sound, Dawes, Smash Mouth, Lady Antebellum, Darius Rucker, Saints of Valory, The Roots, ZZ Top, Brendan Benson, GIVERS, and Thievery Corporation.

For booking, press and other inquiries, please contact the band directly at thefuturelaureates@gmail.com

General Info

Band Members
James Hyde, Danny Surico, Matthew Daigler, Andrew Bockelman, Rob Durkee
Artist Name
The Future Laureates
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Pop / Folk

Contact Info

Chicago, IL