You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

A City Serene / Bio

In the band’s short history, A City Serene seems to have found a niche in an ever-changing genre. With catchy riffs, melodic vocals, and heavy breakdowns, these kids from San Diego have developed a sound seldom heard in a scene overwhelmed with similarity. In 2009, the female-fronted six-piece shared the stage at home and on the road with bands such as A Skylit Drive, I See Stars, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Emarosa, Story of The Year, In Fear and Faith, Eyes Set To Kill, In:Aviate, Broadway, No Bragging Rights, Our Last Night, and many more, while finding themselves a spot among Alternative Press Magazine’s Top 10 Unsigned Bands of the Year (2009), finishing at #3.

For fans of: A Skylit Drive, Attack Attack!, Chiodos, Dance Gavin Dance, Emarosa, Eyes Set To Kill, Hawthorne Heights, I See Stars, Oceana, Of Machines, Our Last Night, Silverstein

General Info

Band Members
Carly Baker - Vocals, Xander Bourgeois - Screams, Kris Renfro - Guitar, Mike Sherman - Guitar, Marc Koch - Bass, Mike Buxbaum - Drums
Artist Name
A City Serene
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Post-Hardcore / Screamo

Contact Info

San Diego, CA
Billy Candler