You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Joy Coughs / Bio

The midwest's latest punk phenomenon. Featuring Nate Anderson on drums, Taylor Camp on guitar/vocals, Nick Covington on guitar/vocals, and Scott Edwards on bass/vocals. They formed in August 2010 based in Wichita, Kansas. Until recently, bassist Edwards resided 170 miles away from Wichita which made regular full-band practice a rarity, but despite this they consistently put out the area's most eclectic live punk. Putting them on stage will get you a technical guitar performance with the catchiest punk beats and most ass-kicking, room-shaking vocal/guitar dynamics. It's a show that is rarely found in the Midwest, and quite unique in sound and groove. But decide for yourself!
Edwards, "Tito" Camp, and "Jonesy" Covington have been playing music together for over 15 years, in one form of band or another, all in the Wichita area. "Silverfish" Anderson was discovered on a disc golf course in 2010, somehow auditioned and won the part on the course as well (don't remember how, memory's going these days), and together they have formed the best group any of them have ever played in. These last couple of years, together they have truly built the area's best punk rock act.

General Info

Band Members
Nate Anderson- drums, Taylor Camp- guitar/vocals, Nick Covington- guitar/vocals, Scott Edwards- bass/vocals
Artist Name
The Joy Coughs
Home Page
Active Since
Punk / Alternative / Rockabilly

Contact Info

Wichita, KS
Felipe Van Buren

Similar Artists

  • Green Day
  • NOFX
  • Bad Religion
  • Dead To Me
  • Lagwagon