You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Ordinary Noise / Bio

We are Ordinary Noise, a four-piece indie band from Colchester. Our music has been played on BBC Radio 2, on Steve Lamacq’s and Jarvis Cocker’s shows on BBC Radio 6 and we have recorded a live session for BBC Introducing Suffolk. Music Industry Consultant Ian Titchener listed ours amongst his favourite gigs of 2014, alongside Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltry. Our latest release, Hungry Tongues, was selected as a Tom Robinson Fresh Fave and as number 1 out of the 50 best singles released in 2014 by Alternative Tracks. We have recently supported Jeffrey Lewis and the Jrams, and played on the main stage at Hop Farm Festival 2014.

‘These guys are gonna be mega’ – John Cooper Clarke.

General Info

Band Members
Lou Terry- (Vocals, guitar) Ross Connell, (Lead guitar) Malachi Siner-Cheverst- (Bass, cello) Jonny Poole- (Drums, saxophone).
Artist Name
Ordinary Noise
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / indie / folk

Contact Info

Colchester, UK