You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Rage of South / Bio

Rage of South is a thrash/crossover/Nu/metal band born at the beginning of 2006,
formed by four elements: Tano (vox/ guitar), Leo (guitar/chorus), Salas (drum),
Smoke (bass/ chorus). The band comes out of the evolution of the Read Only Memory
project, cover band born at the early 2000s with the purpose of bringing music in
clubs and in the streets. After a period of musical formation
(growing up of the group), the band decides to record their own music. Short
time later their first work comes out, interely auto producted, an EP titled South.
Soon the band decide to change their sound again and ttheir style too.
That's the birth of Rage of South.In the course of the years the band play
in the interland in various shows and events, and most time sees them shut up
in their studio thinking on their first album titled "I see, I say, I hear",
fully autoproducted with the help of the studio-lab Mother Mouse Studios.
They start circulating on the web with the first unpublished songs: Stay Down,
That fear about me, Sheep, receiving consents and positive remarks from different
countries.Near to finishing the work in studio, the Rage of South participate
to different events as the Be-Live contest, Mazara rock contest classifying
themselves in the first three bands in it. In summer 2013 the band is called
for a national event for a selection of five bands out of 140 emerging groups
from all over Europe, the Rock Metal Fest occurred near Taranto. From the
exhibitions to their album coming out there's a short time as, recording ,
mixing,mastering finished, the band signs a record contract labelled Red Cat,
which will lead the record to online stores and record shops.

General Info

Band Members
Tano - 1°vox/2°guitar // Leo - 1°guitar/2°vox // Salas - Drum // Smoke - Bass/3°vox
Artist Name
Rage of South
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Nu-thrash metal

Contact Info

Sciacca, IT

Similar Artists

  • Machine Head
  • SlipKnot