Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}}, Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.data.type}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

An Honest Year / Bio

Hailing from Philadelphia, PA, pop/rock band An Honest Year are lead singer Matt McKay, lead guitarist Stephen Morrell, rhythm guitarist Jon Pfingsten, bassist and backing vocalist Jordan Mitchell, and drummer Greg Pinney. The 5-piece group made its start in September of 2012, bursting onto the scene with their debut self-titled EP. They quickly became one of the area’s most promising acts; selling out local shows and making a name for themselves. Drawing comparisons to Fall Out Boy, 5 Seconds of Summer, and blink-182, An Honest Year offer up a wealth of addictive pop hooks with driving guitars and vocal harmonies.

An Honest Year has shared the stage with twenty one pilots, Switchfoot, New Politics, MS MR, Rookie of the Year, Sandlot Heroes, Dinner and a Suit, Phone Calls From Home, and more. In September of 2013, the group released their highly anticipated second EP entitled “Moments.” An Honest Year are quickly solidifying their place in the scene and proving they are here to stay.

General Info

Band Members
Matthew McKay, Stephen Morrell, Jonathan Pfingsten, Jordan Mitchell, Greg Pinney
Artist Name
An Honest Year
Home Page
Active Since
Pop / Pop Punk / Pop Alternative

Contact Info

Philadelphia, PA

Similar Artists

  • All Time Low
  • Blink-182
  • Taking Back Sunday
  • Yellowcard
  • 5 Seconds of Summer