You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Phryg / Bio

Progressive funk quartet The Phryg is bringing old-school funk back to life. Drawing from the sounds of P-Funk, Frank Zappa and the Red Hot Chill Peppers, The Phryg offers intricate compositions with hard-hitting grooves and virtuosic solos.

The Phryg was founded in the summer of 2013 by guitarist Collin Patierno. Since then the group has taken off, performing at venues such as Mexicalia Live, The Knitting Factory, Club Groove, and The Studio at Webster Hall. The Phryg released their debut EP "Midnight Snack" in January of 2014 and plans to record their debut LP in summer of 2015.

General Info

Band Members
Collin Patierno - Guitar, Bryan Walters - Bass, Mike Kirchofer - Drums, Declan McKenna - Keyboard
Artist Name
The Phryg
Home Page
Active Since
Funk / Funk Fusion

Contact Info

New York, NY