You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.


KOUGARAN began as a project between brothers Niko and Gino Puzio from Rochester Michigan just north of Detroit, in the summer of 2010. After much deliberation of finding members, KOUGARAN added Rythem Guitarist Luke Daniels and recently added A.J. Jackson Bass. With rock that sticks to it's roots but has a modern twist, KOUGARAN has a unique Rock sound. Just listen for yourself to see what we have to offer. KOUGARAN has recently in the summer of 2013, opened for World known Rock Band STRYPER has recieved air play in the UK,Australia, NY and Miami. Kougaran has played Benefit shows for Juvanile Diabetes Resourch Foundation(JDRF) Relay for Life Cancer Benefit and Various Public Schools Music Programs to keep music alive in schools. They being courted to come to Rock n Roll Nashville, TN. KOUGARAN has opened for World known rockers "AUTOGRAPH ", Jake E. Lee and 'RED DRAGON CARTEL' and "MIKE TRAMP"of "WHITE LION" and 'Cheap Thrill" With members of Ciderella and Collective Soul in the spring of 2014.Just coming off of DirtFest, KOUGARAN is now scheduled to open for Saving Abel, Devil City Angels, Great White and LA Guns in the fall and early Winter of 2014. NATIONAL ROCK REVIEW has written a killer review of KOUGARAN claiming them as "one of the few local rock bands to watch grow" calling them" Detroits Young Hellions Of Rock" KOUGARAN is being touted as the next GENERATION of true CLASSIC ROCK N ROLL to com out of DETROIT 'ROCK CITY'
KOUGARAN is The 'NEW GENERATION of ROCK' with some 'Old SOUL!' 'Its time for a "Revolution"

General Info

Band Members
Niko Puzio - Vocals, Gino Puzio - Drums, Luke Daniels - Guitar, A.J. Jackson - Bass
Artist Name
Home Page
Rock / Hard Rock

Contact Info

Detroit, MI
Personal Mangers Jay and Michele Puzio

Similar Artists

  • Aerosmith
  • Guns N' Roses
  • Led Zeppelin Official
  • Alter Bridge
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers