You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Mighty RhythmBusters / Bio

The Mighty RhythmBusters band was formed in Dec.of 1991.The group consists of five members, Richard Strube (guitar/vocals), David "Deacon" Strube(harmonica/keyboard and vocals, Marty Gaffney(drums),Keith Cash(bass/vocals), Roger Klofta on (sax) .
The Mighty RhythmBusters have deep blues roots and is well versed in all styles of music.The band covers the styles of Muddy Waters, Howlin Wolf as well as the Fabulous T-Birds, Albert Collins to ZZ Top and the Allman Bros. The Mighty RhythmBusters are a highly energetic and well schooled group of musicians with a goal to provide music for a rockin good time. The Mighty RhythmBusters have preformed at the Double Door Inn, the Knot Hole, the Comet Grill, Puckett's, Jackson Station, Big Al's, Zee's Tavern and many more venues.

General Info

Band Members
Richard Strube- guitar/vocal; David "Deacon"Strube- harp/keyboard/vocal; Marty Gaffney-drums; Keith Cash/ bass/vocal; Roger Klofta sax;and guest Annette Cash
Artist Name
The Mighty RhythmBusters
Home Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Rockwell, NC
Richard Strube

Similar Artists

  • Muddy Waters - The Blues
  • The Fabolous Thunder Birds
  • Howlin' Wolf
  • Albert Collins
  • BB King