Alexa Wiley / Bio

The irrepressible Alexa Wiley returns with Poet of Empty Spaces, her latest album on the Red Newt label, that overflows with metaphorical wisdom and a musical energy honed through years of live performances throughout the Northwest. Beginning with the jazzy lament of “Northside” and continuing through the rocking harmonics of the title track and beyond, Alexa’s new album captures the listener in a world colored with sharp songwriting, the musical textures of accomplished accompaniment, and the master crafting of producer Gregg Williams. Each song brims with Alexa’s vision of love, nature, lost opportunities, missteps, and the profound places found within the complexity of human endeavors. Be prepared to love Alexa’s unforgettable voice, the exquisite guitar work of Bret Malmquist and the varied genre explorations contained within this mature sonic effort.

General Info

Band Members
Alexa Wiley, Bret Malmquist, Dale Turbull, Sean Oldham, Scott Docherty, Steve Dearborn
Artist Name
Alexa Wiley
Home Page
Active Since
Singer Songwriter / Folk Rock

Contact Info

Portland, OR