You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Grave Slaves / Bio

The Grave Slaves present a sound that covers many spectrums of the psychobilly, punk, rockabilly, and gothic scene. With the deep and devilish vocals and rhythm guitar of Jaysin Graves, the screamin' six strings from Blood Sweat Brett, the rumble from Sideshow's upright and shovel basses, and the thunder from Johnny Nail's Throne of Doom the Grave Slaves have managed to create this haunting yet horrifying sound that even the Devil himself has condemned.

Late '05 Jaysin Graves and lead guitarist Daryl Mitchell started jamming. They then decided to dig up a couple more bodies from the local cemetery to create a band, Dan Labbeto on drums and Dez Kedaver on upright bass. This lineup lasted a couple years until Dez moved to AZ, and Jaysin retreated back to his coffin. In' 08 Jaysin rose from his grave and decided to revive the band. He found a lone zombie wondering the cemetery dragging a shovel, and recruited him for upright bass and shovel bass. He later named this zombie Sideshow. After having Sideshow dig up several graves to find the right mix of players, the current lineup came to be: Jaysin Graves on howls and rhythm guitar, Sideshow on upright bass and shovel bass, Blood Sweat Brett on lead guitar, and Johnny Nails on drums, also our honorary undead member Tony G with his trusty harp. The Grave Slaves can be hired to terrorize the locals and tourists at any fine tavern in your town by sending us a detailed message here, email us at graveslaves@gmail.com, or contacting Jaysin Graves at 562-900-6941

General Info

Band Members
Jaysin Graves-Vox, guitar; Blood Sweat Brett-guitar; Sideshow-upright bass and shovel; Johnny Nails-drums
Artist Name
Grave Slaves
Home Page
Rock / Gothabilly / Psychobilly

Contact Info

Anaheim, CA

Similar Artists

  • Zombie Ghost Train