You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Sylex / Bio

The birth of Sylex can only be described as good fortune and perfect timing. After the previous project Jason Eyer (Vocals) and Dave Eyer (Keyboard, Backup Vocals) dispanded in July of 2011, they kept a low profile for about 5 months. Jason got a new job during the fall of 2011 and met Toby Quick (Drummer). After coming back from down south after doing tech and studio work with Future Leaders of the World, Brian Price (Guitarist) randomly ran into Jason one day and they exchanged phone numbers. A few weeks later, in mid November, 2011, the two of them met up at Ponderosa Steakhouse in State College, PA and put together the idea of Sylex. It was agreed upon that Spencer Puzak (Guitarist), who had previously worked with Jason and Dave, should be contacted and offered the second guitar player role. After going through a few bass players, Dave discovered that one of his co-workers, Steve Houts (Bass) was interested in trying out. Once the 6 band members got together in the same room, it was instant chemistry. Songs began to fly out at an amazing rate. Sylex is based on heavy, rythmic guitar riffs, pounding drums, solid bass riffs and melodic vocals. The live show is extremely intense and highly energetic. Sylex played their first show in front of a packed house at the Arena in State College, PA on January 6, 2012, and are quickly spreading around the region. Their debut single "I'm Not Dead" has already hit the radio in several states. The members of this band set the bar very high and hold each other to those expectations. The sky is the limit.

General Info

Band Members
Jason Eyer - Vox, David Eyer- Keys & Vox, Brian Price- Rhythm Guitar, Spencer Puzak- Lead Guitar, Chuck Lavera- Bass, Toby Quick- Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Alternative Rock

Contact Info

State College, PA
Damon Moreno - Inner Light Agency

Similar Artists

  • Avenged Sevenfold
  • Breaking Benjamin
  • System of a Down
  • Sevendust
  • Five Finger Death Punch