You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Axiom / Bio

AXIOM borns as a power progressive metal band in 2004, with a sound that spaces between many styles and is caracterized by complex musical structures but of immediate impact. The project is made by Lello Acampa, Andy Scala and Walter Montone, former members of LANDGUARD power progressive metal band (EDEN OF A PARALLEL DIMENSION, Underground Symphony, 2000/2005). The self-produced EP Metamorphosis let the band gain a distribution in Japan by Soundholic Records, receiving great appreciation from the rising sun land. On the wave of good interest from critic and fans, the band decided to sign his first official work with the indie label Lufilth and, in May of 2004, the recordings of A MOMENT OF INSANITY begins. In December, near the release of the first album, the band signs a editorial contract with Rising Works/Tabloid. In January 2005 A MOMENT OF INSANITY gained good resonance of public and critic, being reviewed from magazines and webzines all over the world. After two years of pause, AXIOM’s line-up is reformed with two new members: lead guitar and vocals. New songs writing begin immediately, forming the new album TRUTHS DENIED. From the new cd is the first official video: A REVOLUTION INSIDE. In may 2011, the singer split up with the band and, after two months searching, Axiom are proud to announce that the new singer is Dario "Isifid Demon" Rotondo. With a mix of growl and clean vocals, Dario is ready to blow your mind in the forthcoming new album and live events from Axiom!

General Info

Band Members
Isifid Demon- vocals, Raffahell Acampa- synth, Andy Scala- guitars, Tony Acampa- guitars, Tore Ditto- bass, Walter Montone- drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Metal / Power / Progressive

Contact Info

Naples, IT