You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Tea Club / Bio

The Tea Club is a band from New Jersey. The band consists of Patrick McGowan (vocals/guitar), Dan McGowan (vocals/guitar), Joe Rizzolo (drums), Jamie Wolff (bass, vocals), and Renee Pestritto (keyboards/flute/vocals).

The Tea Club has released three albums, all of which were produced by Tim Gilles and recorded at Big Blue Meenie Studios in Jersey City, NJ. Their first album, “General Winter’s Secret Museum“, was released in July 2008. Their second album, "Rabbit", was released in October 2010 and featured guest keyboards by Tom Brislin.

In the year that followed, The Tea Club performed at the ProgDay festival in North Carolina, the Philly Film & Music Festival, and the NJ Proghouse. They also opened for Jimmy Gnecco of the band Ours. In May 2012, The Tea Club toured the United States opening for the Swedish rock band Beardfish.

The Tea Club's third album, "Quickly Quickly Quickly", was released on November 15th, 2012. The album was well received by critics and made many Top Albums of 2012 lists.

In May 2013, the band traveled to Quebec City, Canada to play two sets at the Terra Incognita Festival. In August 2013, The Tea Club toured the United States with Thank You Scientist. The tour included a performance at Indie Music Reviewer's IMR Music Festival 2013 in Atlanta, GA.

The Tea Club is currently in the process of writing and recording songs for their fourth album, which will be released in 2014.

General Info

Band Members
Patrick McGowan- Vocals/Guitar/Bass, Dan McGowan- Vocals/Guitar, Joe Rizzolo- Drums, Jamie Wolff - Bass/Vocals, Renee Pestritto - Keyboards/Flute/Vocals
Artist Name
The Tea Club
Home Page
Rock / Progressive Rock / Post Rock

Contact Info

Barrington, NJ
Earl Grey

Similar Artists

  • King Crimson
  • Radiohead
  • Oceansize
  • Jeff Buckley
  • Sunny Day Real Estate