You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Rule of the Bone / Bio

Rule of the Bone is the new band formed by ex-Rowdy James Band members Pete Boone (guitars/vocals) and Wally Hendrickson (bass.) The drummer is Greg Montplaisir, formerly of the Southern/roots rock band Moonshine Hangover. Vocalist Adreana Bennett, along with regular guests Mitch Ryder (harmonica) and John Chase (saxophone) round things out. Rule of the Bone combines a number of elements, including blues-based classic rock, the R&B tunes of the 60's, the classic jam band influences of the Allman Brothers and others, and danceable funk grooves.

General Info

Band Members
Pete Boone - guitar, vocals; Wally Hendrickson - bass, backup vocals; Greg Montplaisir - drums; Adreana Bennett - vocals; plus: Mitch Ryder - Harmonica; Jo
Artist Name
Rule of the Bone
Home Page
Rock / Blues / Jam

Contact Info

Portland, OR