You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Olivia Wik / Bio

Olivia Wik is an 18 year old singer/songwriter who is quickly making a name for herself within the industry offering a unique and modern country sound.

Olivia is a 3-time ACMA nominee (Female Artist & Fan's Choice) and 2014 Edmonton Music Awards nominee (Artist to Watch). She has been entertaining audiences at main events such as the 2012 & 2013 CCMAs 'Diamonds in the Rough Stage', 2013 Royalty Records CCMA Industry party, Calgary Stampede's 'Window on the West', Big Valley Jamboree, Westerner Days, Summer SendOff Festival, River City Round Up, FarmFair and New Year's Eve at City Hall in Edmonton. Olivia has also performed the national anthem for the Edmonton Eskimos, Edmonton Indy, and Edmonton Prospects.

Olivia has co-written with many songwriters from North America and England (click here to see list) and has published several songs with Royalty Music Publishing Inc. Olivia's first song cut (released by artist Connor James, May 26, 2014) was co-written with songwriter Chard Morrison and is called #Awesome. Earlier this year, Olivia, Sophie Serafino and Dan Hill penned the title track for the Every Woman Organization compilation CD called Be Yourself (produced by Rob Wells) and is available on iTunes. In 2013, Olivia was invited to participate in the prestigious Songworks Camp hosted by the Songwriters Association of Canada (SAC) and Vince Degiorgio, where Olivia collaborated with top producers Rob Wells, Ari Rhodes and Dan Davidson & Canadian artists Bryan Finlay, Jimmy Whiffen, Cecil Frena, Sophie Serafino and Rachel Woznow.

In 2012, Olivia's talents caught the ear of TV producer/host Michael-Ann Rowe of the Emmy award winning Detroit PBS show "Off the Beaten Palate". Rowe heard Olivia's song 'Alberta Pride' and requested to use it in her TV series. She then asked Olivia to write a specific song for the series and the result was 'Taste the Sun'. This song was produced by Danny Colomby and used in the Ontario and Alberta segments of the Canadian food & travel show which aired June, 2013.

As winner of the 2012 Global Country Talent Search (Youth), Olivia traveled to Nashville and Pigeon Forge for the 2013 NACMAI (North American Country Music Associations International) competition. In the 17-20 division, Olivia won awards for International Female Vocalist, International Female Entertainer, Songwriter, and Co-Songwriter (with Larry Wayne Clark).

Olivia has been involved with several charities. Olivia was part of the Dreamcatcher Foundation concert in October 2013 and was one of the opening acts for the band PRISM. She was the sole entertainer for the official launch of Strathcona County's 2011 Relay for Life Cancer fundraiser, performing at various locations in Alberta’s Capital Region for the charity and has also entertained at several fundraisers such as the 2012 Tulong Sa Kapwa benefit concert for Philippine flooding victims, Invisible Children Benefit concert, Run Wild Marathon and Playing for Change.

Connecting with people, seeing the audience tap their feet and singing along with Olivia is what it's all about. Country music is Olivia’s passion and what fuels her soul.


#Awesome - by Olivia Wik/Chard Morrison, song cut by Connor James (released May 26th)
Be Yourself - title track by Olivia Wik, Sophie Serafino, Dan Hill, w/Rob Wells (producer), Every Woman Organization 2014 Compilation CD
Nominee, Edmonton Music Awards - Artist to Watch
Finalist, Calgary Folk Fest Songwriting Contest
Finalist, Youth at the Blues

TV Song Credits - 'Alberta Pride' & 'Taste the Sun', Detroit PBS series 'Off the Beaten Palate'
Winner, NACMAI International Female Entertainer & Female Vocalist (New Modern Country, Youth)
Winner, NACMAI International Songwriter & Co-Songwriter (with Larry Wayne Clark) (New Modern Country, Youth)
Acoustic Singer of the Year Award, Bev Facey Creative Music
Finalist, Big Valley Jamboree ATB Talent Contest
Finalist, Calgary Folk Fest Songwriting Contest
Finalist, Ponoka Stampede Talent Contest
Semi-Finalist, UK Songwriting Contest - 'Taste the Sun'
Nominee, ACMA Female Artist of the Year & Fan's Choice (top 6)
Nominee, Interactive Artist, K-Leigh's Korner Awards

Winner, Global Country Star Search (Youth)
Runner-Up, Edmonton Undiscovered
Semi-Finalist, UK Songwriting Contest - 'Drive' & 'Visit Me'
Semi-Finalist, Lammle's Rising Star
Nominee, ACMA Female Artist of the Year & Fan's Choice (top 8)
Nominee, CN Award for Youth Artist, 25th Mayor's Celebration for the Arts
Nominee, Outstanding Female Artist, ID VIP Team

Winner, Country Vocal Showcase - Canadian Finals Rodeo
Winner, Sherwood Park Talent Quest
Nominee, ACMA Female Artist of the Year and Fan's Choice

General Info

Band Members
Olivia Wik
Artist Name
Olivia Wik
Home Page
Active Since
Country / Pop

Contact Info

Edmonton, AB, CA

Similar Artists

  • Terri Clark
  • Sugarland
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Sara Bareilles