You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

The Tressels / Bio

AMERICAN MIDNIGHT is the new release from Delaware County, Pennsylvania based band The Tressels. AMERICAN MIDNIGHT is the second part of the bands proposed American trilogy which began with last year’s AMERICAN SUNSET.

AMERICAN MIDNIGHT is produced by Tressel Guitarist Brian Sarkisian, engineered by Dan and Bob McGlinchey at Millstreet Records in Clifton Heights, PA, and mixed and mastered by Grammy award winning engineer Mike Tarsia (David Bowie, The Smithereens). A mini-documentary about the making of American Midnight can be viewed on youtube. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFkBCOhcAUo)

AMERICAN SUNSET was a creative resurgence for this veteran band and its founders Guitarist/Songwriter Brian "Dirtman" Sarkisian, and Singer/Songwriter Andrew “Butch” Fullerton. With Bassist Brendan “Fuzz” Floyd, and Drummer “Tank Top” Tom Giachero, the group perfected the sound they had developed over the past seven years, an eclectic mix of Psychedelic Rock, Americana, and Power Pop. SUNSET was immediately embraced by local press and radio, with the band earning the dubious distinction of “best bar band in Delaware County,” from WXPN’s John Vettese. A title the band agrees is both hard earned and well deserved.

For Butch and The Dirtman, AMERICAN MIDNIGHT is a reflection of a life in the trenches of rock & roll. The pair began playing together fifteen years ago, throughout high school, and through the majority of their twenties. They were playing smoky clubs and hellhole dives before they were old enough to drive, and they still take the stage with the same energy and enthusiasm they did when they were teenagers.

But The Tressels are no longer teenagers. They live in different states, hold down full time jobs, raise families, and still slug it out in bars, because as with any calling, there are sacrifices to be made. When The Tressels reached out to their fanbase for help to contribute to a Kickstarter campaign to help finish American Midnight, the outpouring of generosity proved their sacrifices were not in vain, and their goal dollar amount was far exceeded.

AMERICAN MIDNIGHT comes along fifteen years after Butch met Dirtman in the Drexel Hill Middle School jazz band room, seven years after the band vowed to play only one gig and then break up, and less than a year after starting a new chapter with the American Trilogy.

and as the title suggests........ the night is just getting started!

General Info

Band Members
Butch (lead vocals, guitar) Dirtman (lead guitar, vocals) Mickey (percussion, vocals) Magic Matt (drums, vocals) Fuzz (bass, vocals)
Artist Name
The Tressels
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Power Pop / Americana

Contact Info

Upper Darby, PA

Similar Artists

  • My Morning Jacket
  • Wilco
  • Guided By Voices
  • Neil Young
  • The Hold Steady!