You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Eternal Crown / Bio

Eternal Crown was formed by Four talented and well

established musicians in January 2009. Each musician

carries their own voice and story upon the music genre

which solidifies character for the band's sound. Eternal

Crown consisted of Cris of Valdris, V.C., and Roy of

progressive epic metal band Sovereign Wrath and Serge

aka "Mr. S.T.M.P" of the death/thrash metal band

Belligerency. All bands deriving from the same town

of Harlingen, Tx where the majority of South Texas

Metal Productions bands, clientele and affiliates subside.

Within the last year Eternal Crown has undergone

several lineup changes. Eternal Crown 2011 now consist

of Serge-Guitar, Roy Torres-Guitar, Andrew

Puente-Bass, J. Martinez - drums (drummer for In

Asunder and Guitarist for Tears of a Mannequin) and

Jaime Maravillas-Vocals (former Vocalist for DESCRY

& ALTERCATE). Eternal Crown's sound can best be

described as a homage to all the great death and thrash

metal bands that have influenced the members within

time, such as Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel,

Sepultura, Amon Amarth, Death, etc.. Though the

sound of their influences can easily be recognized and

pin pointed as death metal, traces of melodicism and

harmony dominate throughout. The lyrical concept

behind each song is what makes the name of the band

all the more symbolic in retrospect. Each song portrays

an actual event through history where tyrannical leaders

perceive an attempt to portray themselves as a deity

among the weak, but in actuality FAIL in every aspect

of their short lived reign. Thus their quest to achieve an

ETERNAL CROWN is but a figment of their

imagination and is well known that it is held by THAT

WHO IS FOREVER. As of July 2011 Eternal Crown

have begun recording a 6 song demo and in the near

future as a complete unit, plan on performing as much

as possible. ETERNAL CROWN est. 2009.

General Info

Band Members
Jaime Maravillas-Vocals, Serge Carrasco-Guitars, Roy Torres-Guitars, Andrew Puente - Bass, J.Martinez -Drums
Artist Name
Eternal Crown
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Death / Thrash

Contact Info

Harlingen, TX