You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Sound of a Smirk / Bio

Sound of a Smirk is the utter heart spilling songwriting of Jesse Tepper. Starting off as an acoustic project for him to put all his feelings out, he's now been joined by drummer Chris Evans and Steve Guarino. Refining a sound that mixes Jesse's distinct vocals and folky style guitar with Chris' loud pulsing drums and quick hand work and with Steve's almost metal inspired Post-Rock guitar, fit with soaring solos and all, Sound of a Smirk is slowly evolving into a band to look for.

General Info

Band Members
Jesse Tepper - Vocals/Guitar, Steve Guarino - Lead Guitar, Chris Evans - Drums
Artist Name
Sound of a Smirk
Home Page
Alternative / Indie / Folk

Contact Info

Poughkeepsie, NY
Uprise Management

Similar Artists

  • Brand New
  • Thrice
  • Manchester Orchestra
  • Bon Iver
  • Kevin Devine