The Sonic Revolvers / Bio


The Sonic Revolvers formed in August 2010 and comprise of Richey Jones on guitar, Darrell Tinsley on vocals, Phil Mealing on bass and Mike Jones on drums. With the experience of performing and working with other bands behind them and gigging on the live scene, The Sonics began recording their debut album working on songs Richey had been
stockpiling for more than a year. They began recording in Whitby
Studios and slowly started piecing the album together and finding their unique sound as they went. With influences including Manic Street
Preachers, Nirvana, Foo Fighters and Biffy Clyro, The Sonic Revolvers
sound like a mixture of early 90s grunge with a modern rock twist. The
29th Novemeber 2010 saw the release of the bands debut single entitled 'All That I Need'. With its pop-rock edge it was the perfect choice of song for the band to introduce themselves to their audience. With the single selling well, the band continued to finish the album. With all their tools in place The Sonic Revolvers are working hard to put their songs and their sound in amongst the spectrum of the music scene and are now currently booking gigs to promote the album entitled 'Songs For The Revolution' which is available to download from iTunes on May 23rd. The Revolution Tour kicks off on May 26th.

General Info

Band Members
Darrell Tinsley, Richey Jones, Mike Jones, Phil Mealing
Artist Name
The Sonic Revolvers
Home Page
Rock / Indie Rock

Contact Info

Runcorn, UK