Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}}, Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.data.type}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The C.I.T.Y. / Bio

When you say Funk, Soul, Rhythm and Blues you must be talking about The C.I.T.Y. This vibrant and boldly fresh conglomerate of artistically talented young people brings hard work and a downright gift to take over a stage. They have an appeal backed with personal works of music that define the band and their artistic direction. This group is high energy to the third power and have worked their musical magic together for the last six years. While doing so, they have aptly displayed their brand as visionary songwriters, composers, entertainers and skilled musicians.

This Houston based group has performed locally at venues such as, The House of Blues, Warehouse Live, The Red Cat Jazz Cafe and Grooves Night Club, as well as gracing stages in Dallas, Austin (SXSW), New Orleans, Atlanta, and most recently LA. Like George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic, Mint Condition and Frankie Beverly & Maze all rolled up in one, they will make you beg for an encore each and every show, validating their coined slogan, "We Don't Perform, We Party". They are a breath of fresh air for live music, delivering funk in increasing levels.

Ryan "RaShard" Knight (vocalist), Deric "Dero" Anderson (lead guitar) and D'Andre "Quicksticks" Gosey (drummer/musical director), the group's founders, along with Charles "C-Note" Thomas (sax), Richard "King Rich" Owens (trombone), Jerell "BIG Keyz" Robinson (keyboard), Joseph "Joe Whit" Whitfield (bass), & Allen "AG" Guillory (auxiliary percussion) will take you on a musical voyage of Funk, Hip Hop, Soul, R&B and more. They are what the future holds for live music lovers as well as those that walk their own path "unapologetically". It says it in the name, Completely In Tune w/ Yourself.

General Info

Band Members
RaShard - Vocals, Dero - Guitar, Quicksticks - Drums, C Note - Saxophone, King Rich - Horns, Big Keyz - Keyboard, Joe Whit - Bass, AG - Percussion
Artist Name
The C.I.T.Y.
Home Page
R&B/Soul / Funk / LIVE

Contact Info

Houston, TX

Similar Artists

  • George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic
  • Maze Featuring Frankie Beverly
  • Mint Condition
  • Raphael Saadiq
  • 1500 or Nothin'