You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Sins of Flynn / Bio

Sins of Flynn consist of two brothers Colm & Daryl and cousin Jon, hailing from Cork, plus Sean, the Belfast delinquent. The brothers & the cousin got together throughout the years for numerous jam sessions. Each one ended on a vow to start a band when the time came. So time passes and things go right and things awry as the lads found themselves living in Belfast city and Sins of Flynn was born. After a stint of recording it was obvious there was something missing. The sound engineer on the day Sean stepped up to the plate and the group was complete.

Together they play an eclectic music mix that crosses genres with fluid rhythm. Energetic live shows are driven by imaginative drumming and bass undercurrent. The sound is finished with melodic guitar movements and soaring harmonies. The pace of the sound is always changing, flowing from bluesy riffs, to feet stomping beats to eerie breakdowns.

General Info

Band Members
Daryl O'Flynn - Lead vox, guitar Colm O'Flynn - Drums, vox Jonathan O'Leary - Guitar, vox Sean McCann - Bass, vox
Artist Name
Sins of Flynn
Home Page
Rock / Folk / Blues

Contact Info

Belfast, UK