You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

FeelFree / Bio

FeelFree's genre-bending reggae radiates an uplifting and upbeat music to the everyday lives of the world's conscious youth, uniting listeners through shared experiences, good times and an outside-the-box approach to music. There is something for everyone in FeelFree's music, a song for any time of day. In a world where artistic influences can be as global as they are local, FeelFree's sound is an upbeat blend of many genres, some local and some foreign. The band's compositions balance sing-along choruses with experimental song structures highlighting FeelFree's diverse array of instrumentation and their ability to effortlessly blend reggae, funk, jazz, and rock influences. The group's "icing-on-the-cake" is blues-tinged guitar work, catchy & soulful vocals amidst funky, hard-hitting horn lines.

Their live show exhibits FeelFree's raw, powerful energy and impressive live musicianship and has listeners hooked on FeelFree's innovative, yet accessible tunes. "Peace of Mind is Paramount" is a song title off of FeelFree's self-titled debut EP that truly captures the essence of the band's energy. Escaping the mainstream hype concerned with greed and over-the-top lifestyles, FeelFree's music is for the everyday work-hard, play-hard music fan who appreciates life for the people we share it with, the challenges we face, and the good times we celebrate.

Born and bred in the "melting-pot" that is Washington D.C.'s metro area where styles as different as punk-rock, Central American reggaeton, and D.C. go-go music clash on the daily, FeelFree's own evolution has been ten years in the making. As youngsters, Andrew Pfeiffer, Evan Hulehan, and Bryan Frank were composing original tunes by the age of 14. FeelFree, as we now know it, began writing, performing, and recording in Alexandria, VA after adding Garret Clausen on bass, Colin Canfil on trumpet, and Davey Hoen on keyboards. Listening to FeelFree's newest EP entitled The Ebb Tide EP, listeners are surrounded by infectious reggae rhythms layered with jazz harmonies and smooth melodies. FeelFree will be releasing new music in 2015!!

General Info

Band Members
Evan Hulehan, Andrew Pfeiffer, Bryan Frank, Garret Clausen, Colin Canfil
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Reggae / Funk/Rock / Soul/Dub

Contact Info

Alexandria, VA