You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

New Earth / Bio

New Earth is a Johannesburg based instrumental progressive band. It was formed in January 2011 by Matthew Gardner (guitar), Danny Helsing (bass) and Remo Koekemoer (drums). All three members played together in the former band Newton’s 3rd until they decided to rebrand and become New Earth.

The band has a unique sound that draws influences from several different genres including rock, blues, metal and funk and has fused them into their own brand of progressive music.

Currently the band is gigging on a constant basis to get its name out in the open and is also looking to incorporate vocals and keyboards in the near future. The only way now, is up.

Watch the sky for the New Earth

General Info

Band Members
Matthew Gardner, Remo Koekemoer, Danny Helsing. The Dean
Artist Name
New Earth
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / Progressive / Progressive Metal

Contact Info

Johannesburg, GP, ZA