You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Shatterproof / Bio

Shatterproof is a violin based alternative rock band with pop and punk influences from Fort Collins, Colorado. Members include Branson Hoog (Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar), Jeremy Marmor (Lead Guitar, Backup Vocals), Josh Schoenig (Bass, Backup Vocals), TJ Wessel (Violin, Keys) and Benji Spoliansky (Drums).

In early 2012 they released their first EP "Running in Circles" recorded at Backbone Studios in Loveland CO, with producer Jason Larson.
Shortly after that, Shatterproof released their first music video for the single "Scissors Just Don't Cut It."

In January 2013, the band entered the Blasting Room with producer Andrew Berlin (Rise Against, Tickle Me Pink) to record two more singles to be released early in the year.

The first single "Expectations" was released in March with a music video to accompany it."To the Grave" followed soon after in April.

In 2014, they were the youngest band ever to be accepted into SpokesBUZZ. With the support of SpokesBUZZ, they recorded 3 more songs enabling them to release a 5 song EP "Discord Harmony" on January 10th, 2014.

In the summer of 2014, Shatterproof went on their first tour outside of Colorado. This west coast tour titled "The Up In Smoke Tour" allowed Shatterproof to share their music with a whole new fan base and play some amazing venues. The final stop of the tour was at the famous Whisky a Go Go in Hollywood.

Once returning home from tour, the band hit the ground running. Shatterproof played a slot at the Denver date of Van's Warped Tour, played with Tyler Ward and Switchfoot at the Budweiser Event Center, and even managed to return to California, this time playing 3 shows in Chico.

Shatterproof recently recorded a new single at the Blasting Room, followed by an exciting music video for their song "Cookie Cutter Life" that will be released November 7th 2014, through Denver Westword.

Shatterproof is looking forward to getting back on the road. They plan on touring again in the summer, though they are managing to play out of state before then! Shatterproof will be featured at the South by Southwest Music Festival in Austin, Texas in March 2015.

General Info

Band Members
Branson Hoog- Vocals, Jeremy Marmor-Guitar, Josh Schoenig-Bass, Tj Wessel-Synth/Violin, Benjamin Spoliansky-Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / Rock

Contact Info

Fort Collins, CO

Similar Artists

  • Pierce The Veil
  • I the Mighty
  • The Used
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Yellowcard