You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Poor Miner's Union / Bio

Poor Miner's Union formed in August of 2003 in Lawrence, KS. Initially a power trio, consisting of Mike Self, Ian Rasor, and Justin Barnett, the band blossomed into a five-piece, featuring saxophone and keyboards. After moving to Eugene, OR in July 2008, Mike began playing as an acoustic duo with singer/rhythm guitarist Joshua Tate. Shortly thereafter, Ian relocated to Eugene, and the band was revived. A rotating cast of drummers over the years has added to the rich variety of sound and rhythm that PMU now generates. Now, with Mark Hurwit's masterful skills on the drums, PMU is taking their genre blending talents to untouched levels of amazing!

General Info

Band Members
Mike Self- Lead Guitar, Joshua Tate- Rhythm Guitar/Vocals, Ian Rasor- Bass, Mark Hurwit- Drums
Artist Name
Poor Miner's Union
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Funk / Psychedelic/Jam

Contact Info

Eugene, OR
Joshua Tate

Similar Artists

  • Phish
  • Talking Heads
  • Led Zeppelin Official
  • Ween
  • The String Cheese Incident